Need Help Getting Your Car Seat Installed?
Larimer County Car Seat Resources – Printable Version
Weld County Car Seat Resources – Printable Version
|Berthoud||Berthoud Fire Protection District||970.532.2264|
|Estes Park||Estes Valley Fire Department||970.577.0900|
|Fort Collins||University of Colorado Health EMS||970.689.2462|
|Poudre Fire Authority||970.221.6574|
|Colorado State Patrol||970.224.3027|
|CSU Police Department||970.492.4657|
|Larimer County Sheriff’s Office||970.498.5159|
|Loveland||Loveland Fire Rescue Authority||970.962.2497|
|Wellington||Wellington Fire Protection District||970.568.3232|
|Greeley||Greeley Fire Station #1||970.350.9500|
|Greeley Fire Station #2||970.330.1771|
|Greeley Fire Station #3||970.336.4240|
|Greeley Fire Station #4||970.353.3741|
|Greeley Fire Station #5||970.336.4070|
|Greeley Fire Station #7||970.336.1402|
|Auto Collision Specialists||970.353.3877|
|Colorado State Patrol||970.506.4999|
|Fort Lupton||Fort Lupton Fire||303.857.4603|
|Milliken||Milliken Fire Department||970.587.4464|
|Mountain View||Mountain View Fire||303.772.0710|
Colorado Laws & Best Practices
Have a Used Car Seat?
Read these guidelines: USED CHILD SAFETY SEAT CHECKLIST
Need a Car Seat?
Safe Kids Larimer County and partners are pleased to offer classes for families in financial need of a car seat/booster seat for their child. Registration is REQUIRED and distribution is limited to one (1) seat per family, per year. Classes are offered in both English and Spanish. Se habla español.
If you are expecting a baby, please register for a class 2 months prior to your due date, no earlier. Thank you!
CLICK ON A LINK BELOW TO SEE A LIST OF CLASSES IN YOUR AREA:
Donation: $30 to support Safe Kids
REGISTRATION IS REQUIRED! Call 970.495.7508
Para registrar en Español, llame al 970.495.7508
Please call to register at least 48 hours prior to class date/time. You are NOT registered until you receive a confirmation phone call from our office.
You can submit a registration request to attend a class using the form below. You are NOT confirmed until you receive an e-mail from the Safe Kids office.
Ultimate Car Seat Guide
Questions about what type of car seat to buy? What about when your child is ready for the next car seat, or no car seat? Check out Safe Kids Worldwide’s new website, Ultimate Car Seat Guide, for tips and tricks to help your child stay safe in the car through the ages!
Installing a rear-facing car seat
Installing a car seat using LATCH
Disposal of Old Car Seats:
If you have an old/expired, unsafe car seat, please take it to Colorado State Patrol at 3832 I-25, just north of exit 265.
**Please take during business hours, Monday-Friday 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. and ask for assistance at the front desk.**
If you are a Loveland resident, you can also take old car seats to the Loveland Recycling Center (400 N Wilson Ave.). You MUST strip them of all metal, coverings and harnesses at this location.
Car Seat Presentations
If you are interested in having a car seat safety presentation at your place of work, day care, pre-school, etc., email us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Resources outside Larimer County:
Safe Kids Colorado 720.777.8412
Safe Kids Colorado Springs 719.365.5834